Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Machine

Machine HG1

6 responses

  1. leecleland

    Very interesting development from a photo.

    September 8, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    • elmediat

      To get this type of effect I create a layer that is a line/outline of the original image. I then modify it using one or two of my textures. When I blend the layer over the original image it creates a hyper-realism effect that includes some of the texture & colour. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 8, 2013 at 11:20 pm

  2. This is so cool! I have no idea what it is but I love the technique you used.

    September 9, 2013 at 8:54 am

    • elmediat

      Thanks very much. I originally was going to post it as is with no extra processing, but the composition looked a bit busy & off balance. Somehow the extra texture & colour effect balances & ties everything together. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 9, 2013 at 11:27 am

  3. I’m not sure what that thing does… but something tells me I don’t want to get my foot between it and what it gets done to!
    Awesome processing, sir (I enjoyed reading a bit about it in the comments above)!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 9, 2013 at 10:08 am

    • elmediat

      Thanks. Glad you enjoyed. I figure the machine can do whatever it wants to do as long as I am a safe distance. ๐Ÿ˜€

      September 9, 2013 at 11:28 am

Leave a Reply

