Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Halloween Visions 3: Just Spooky

Just Spooky 1FRMHG

 

Spooky Skull

Tasha and her Respite Worker & good friend, Cora got ready for Special Olympics  Monday Bowling. As part of the Halloween festivities many of the participants, volunteers & Respite Workers really get into the festivities. Lots of prizes/treats. Tasha went as Alice in Wonderland & Cora was The Bride of Chucky. The Headless Horseman’s horse looked right at the camera, the Horseman was a bit shy ( of his neck).

I wonder what is coming next ? I’ll try not too lose my head in anticipation.

Just Spooky 2FRM

10 responses

  1. Joseph, that last image is just delightful. I can see that Tasha and Cora are friends.
    I’m heading over to my sister’s place on Halloween so I’m hoping my lovely nephews will be getting dressed up. Fun, love and photo opportunities!

    October 29, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    • elmediat

      Sound like a great time ahead. BTW, what time is it in your part of the world right now ?

      October 29, 2013 at 4:11 pm

      • It’s 7.14am on Wednesday 30th. Since I started on some new meds I’ve been sleeping a whole lot better. And waking up very early; sometimes as early as 4am. I’m quite enjoying that because it’s the quietest time in this house and it’s fun blogging because more people are online and I like the immediacy of the communication. 🙂

        October 29, 2013 at 4:17 pm

      • elmediat

        Alas my sleep cycle has been a bit disturbed – or perhaps it is just me :D. I have a tendency to have late night wakey times that throws my day schedule off. It is interesting to know you are in the future. If you get a message from tomorrow let me know what it is today so I remember to send it to you. 🙂

        October 30, 2013 at 8:44 am

  2. 🙂

    October 31, 2013 at 3:12 am

    • elmediat

      Very Cool-Spooky. Happy Halloween. 🙂

      October 31, 2013 at 7:55 am

  3. Nicely done. Very spooky indeed.

    November 5, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    • elmediat

      Thanks very much. Hope your Halloween was enjoyable – no more of those ‘adventures’ in unintentional body modification. I have had such an adventure recently, though not as dramatic as your encounters. 🙂

      November 5, 2013 at 5:19 pm

      • I have managed to stay relatively unswollen and uncoloured lately. What happened to you? I hope you are OK.

        November 5, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      • elmediat

        Planned on doing a post on this one. A tiny hair created a reaction that had me at the emerge & getting a spigot in my arm. Very absurdest – whole thing reminded me of your spider bite. It flared up again today. Things have been a bit wild since Tasha became ill Halloween evening. There is definitely a post once the whole thing settles down. The Senate Scandal & the Bros Ford Circus keeps thing in perspective & laughter is the best medicine. 🙂

        November 5, 2013 at 5:38 pm

Leave a Reply

