Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Surreal Thursday: Elf ! I Need Some Body

Elf I Need Some Body

“Elf ! I need some body !

Not just any body !”

Elf I Need Some Body Too

“Will you stop cloning around and lets sing a festive seasonal song. One, Two, Three …………

Gnome, Gnome on the range,

Where the Reindeer and Snowmen play…..

Pick-up Hockey !

Oh Shinny Star of Etobicoke!

In a Winter Window Land of……. Snow !”

Winter Window Land

This Surreal Thursday is a homage to John’s The Daily Graff. Many Thanks for the Punny Posts John.

Note: Any allusions in the verse to a politician from Etobicoke was a Fordian slip on the ice rink. No councillors were knocked down in the production of this (955th) post. Enjoy the day & happy Thanksgiving to my American bloggers & their families.

13 responses

  1. You’ll have to boost their elf esteem, a little less elf conscious, or they’ll just get left on the elf, typical case for the National Elf System. Poor buggers. Tony

    November 28, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    • elmediat

      That’s the festive spirit ! We all get by with a little elf from our friends. πŸ˜€

      November 28, 2013 at 6:09 pm

  2. leecleland

    Oh, I like it! But the above comments really gave me a chuckle, thank you.

    November 28, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    • elmediat

      Laughter – what elf is there ? πŸ™‚

      November 28, 2013 at 9:07 pm

      • leecleland

        πŸ™‚

        November 29, 2013 at 5:13 am

  3. I LOVE I, JOE! My blog’s been homaged! (Thank you for not homage-enizing it!) Not sure WHAT caption I would have come up with for the gnomes pics, but you could be a Graffer “relief punner.” –John

    November 29, 2013 at 8:38 am

    • elmediat

      Most welcome. πŸ™‚ When I took the shots a the Canadian Tire store I knew they were John set-ups. Those Christmas gnomes were very homage-enzed. πŸ˜€

      November 29, 2013 at 12:06 pm

  4. I’m not sure how I missed this yesterday. I’m laughing and can’t think of a pun but you and your commenters seem to have it covered all by your elf.

    November 29, 2013 at 9:46 am

    • elmediat

      Glad you enjoyed. As they say, there is no pun like gnome – which is elf evident. πŸ˜€

      November 29, 2013 at 12:08 pm

  5. Very cute. I draw a lot of gnomes so this was especially funny to me.

    November 29, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    • elmediat

      Thanks very much for commenting. It is much appreciated. I just checked out your blog. I commented on your recent Thanksgiving post. Since I have been having trouble posting comments on other blogs, I do not know if it will show up.

      November 29, 2013 at 11:21 pm

      • It just had to be approved and I did that. Thank you too for see what is happening in Niagara Falls.

        November 29, 2013 at 11:23 pm

      • elmediat

        Thanks very much. This is a curious situation. That is what I would expect to happen. Not sure what has changed in my status to be effecting the my other regular blog visits.

        November 29, 2013 at 11:27 pm

Leave a Reply

