Photography Blog from ON.ca.

No Comment

No Comment frm

Well I have discovered I have a little blogging problem.  I am unable to post comments on other blogs. If some of you are wondering at my absence or why only the likes are showing up it is not because I have not commented .

The comments just don’t appear. No awaiting moderation. Just never show up. Even the Reader does not work when I tried placing comments on subscribed  blogs. I have tried multiple times on various blogs and the results are the same. I tried a different computer to see if that was the problem, but it does make any difference.

I was able to post on the help forum, but have received no  support.  I have not been able to send a message to support for direct help. Can we no longer contact support directly or is this another symptom of the glitch ? Has anyone else noticed any problems in the last week ? Any suggestions for fixes ? Have all my comments been labeled spam or is this some other type of glitch ?  Any help would be appreciated.

 

11 responses

  1. amberafrica

    Hope you can get fixed, nice pic BTW 🙂

    November 30, 2013 at 1:33 am

    • elmediat

      Thanks very much. You have an amazing photo blog. Adding a link to my list of Photographers from Asia & Africa. 🙂

      November 30, 2013 at 12:31 pm

  2. leecleland

    Yes, I’ve had a problem posting comments on a few sites, not all though. It was over 3 nights if I remember correctly and I put it down to my system and slow connection speed. Damm and bother were words that crossed my mind, if you can believe that! I no longer have the problem. All of which is of no help to you 🙂 sorry.

    November 30, 2013 at 1:55 am

    • elmediat

      Troubles draw us closer together – especially on the internet. 🙂 I have made sure I have a link to your blog under the list of Commonwealth Photographers.

      November 30, 2013 at 1:02 pm

  3. Hello Elmediat. You are having the same problem I had a few months ago. That time it mainly affected Brit bloggers. Akismet is working overtime and capturing comments and placing them in spam. I just found your comment in my spam inbox in my dashboard. I have un-spammed you and have then positively moderated your comment. You should now be able to comment on my blog with no problem. Other bloggers, however, will have to ‘un-spam’ you like I have done.

    You will need to contact akismet. I have to rush out shortly but on my return I will find the address details and also some links to the WP forum topics which were around at the time. It did take over a week to get sorted 😦

    November 30, 2013 at 3:12 am

    • The email address for Akismet is support@akismet.com.

      Here is a link to one of the many forum topics about it back in July:

      http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/i-cant-seem-to-comment?replies=34

      November 30, 2013 at 8:54 am

      • elmediat

        Thanks for you help – It is the vagrancies of the software. I will see if I can do something through Aiksmet. Interestingly, your comments ended up in my pending folder. Something is moving oddly in the blogosphere. 😉

        November 30, 2013 at 12:42 pm

      • And it was ever thus 🙂

        Please let me know if I can be of further help.

        November 30, 2013 at 12:51 pm

      • elmediat

        Sent out an email as you suggested. There are 113 replies/4 pages on that forum. Popular topic. 😀

        November 30, 2013 at 1:04 pm

  4. Cannot help…just add the comment that Reader does seem to be erratic at times and never any explanations. That is sad for an organisation so well used and supported

    November 30, 2013 at 4:11 am

    • elmediat

      I noticed that the Reader sometimes shows a blank until you re-load it. I also find that there have been multiple times where the wordpress log-on page will stall and take considerable time to load. At times it freezes up the Firefox browser, which is very surprising.

      November 30, 2013 at 12:46 pm

Leave a Reply

