Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Snow Ladened

Snow Ladened MT

 

Snow Ladened2 MT

6 responses

  1. So strange to me to see all that snow. It’s like you live in a Christmas card, Joseph!
    Sorry I’ve not been around much lately: the season, you know. I know you do know.
    I hope you’ve had and are having some peaceful times, Joseph, laced with love and joy. x

    December 27, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    • elmediat

      Many thanks Ashley. I hope the Holiday Season was enjoyable rather than overwhelming. 🙂 I’ve taken a bit of a holiday break , taking in things. I am a February baby and realized that technically this is my 60th Christmas. HO-Ho-Ho !
      As to the snow, it was picture perfect, as opposed to the ice that encased the city of Toronto and other parts of Canada. Many are still without power or having problems with consistent access to water & heat. Take care and all the best for the coming year.

      December 27, 2013 at 9:03 pm

      • I have enjoyed it all this year, Joseph and I hope you have too. All good wishes to you and your family, for next year and all the rest to come.

        December 30, 2013 at 4:47 pm

  2. Well, it seems we are finally on equal footing with our winter wonderlands. Of course mine has about 6 inches of ice under it. It is such a dichotomy to see how beautiful everything sparkles like jewels with the ice when you realize you are looking at so much damage to the trees around us. We were more fortunate then many as our power came back on Christmas Eve morning. A lot of folks spent Christmas in warming stations.
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, Joseph.

    December 28, 2013 at 10:41 am

    • elmediat

      Glad to hear you made it through quickly, in comparison to so many. 🙂 Heart breaking hearing what some have had to go through. Of course the kids are going, “it had to happen at Christmas, it couldn’t have waited till school started up.” 😀
      Al the best to you and your family.

      December 28, 2013 at 11:08 am

      • It really was heartbreaking. When ours came back on I was able to get my baking done. I had the TV on in the background and listening to all the stories of people still without power I felt guilty that we were so lucky. My biggest hardship is having fallen behind on my time in front of the computer reading blogs.

        December 28, 2013 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

