Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Textured Text: A Fable

Textured Text - A Fable TR

It has been awhile since I posted any Textured Text images. This one is Fable. I started with one of Tasha’s illustrations and built it up from there using scanned images, textures I created and some of my photos.  I think Tasha’s illustration started out as her version of the Three Bears plus One.  The meaning of the whole piece depends on the viewer.

If you are interested in the swans see the post – Impressions of Black Swans.

Note: I have a new post over on my Media Literacy blog – A Canadian Anijam

 

2 responses

  1. This is a wonderful piece. Tasha must love it when you feature her illustrations in your work.

    April 14, 2014 at 9:35 am

    • elmediat

      She gets quite surprised by what I’ve done to it. 😀
      If you haven’t seen the Canadian Anijam project, make sure to check it out. Young Canadian animation at its best. 🙂

      April 14, 2014 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

