Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Bunraku Head

Bunraku 1

 

Bunraku 2

Bunraku Head

I reached into the closet searching for more boxes of Kleenex-tissues and came up empty, but not empty-handed. A face stared back at me, one of Elizabeth’s puppet creations. There are many here and about to unexpectedly meet ( Daguerre Upon the Stair ) , between those from her art student days, her examples for her drama and art students and, now more recently, puppets, masks and costumes for her community theatre group Elliot Lake Roundabout Exceptional Puppeteers .

 

As I have said in previous posts, our home has, at times, become a surreal cacophony of art and found objects through which scamper cats and a curious dog, while the lizards watch with a zen-like wisdom.

 

shadow ghost-face smile

as glass eyes watch  knowingly –

a cupboard recluse

has friends in hidden corners,

whispering laughter reclines.

 

 

Bunraku face

 

Bunraku 3

 

Bunraku 3 Monochrome

6 responses

  1. Suzanne

    Sounds like you live in a very creative house. It must be inspiring.

    October 26, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    • elmediat

      It can be – my wife has so many activities that I just have to sit around and get hit by collateral busy . 😀

      October 26, 2015 at 5:11 pm

  2. a bit spooky for me.

    October 27, 2015 at 12:17 am

    • elmediat

      Happy Halloween. 😀

      October 27, 2015 at 1:17 pm

  3. I have to say, if I wasn’t expecting it, that would terrify my. I would probably wet my pants. In your case, I imagine you are always coming upon these “surprises” so it has become a part of your normal.

    October 27, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    • elmediat

      Well that explains why I am always heading to the washroom; I thought it was my diabetic bladder, just par to my environmental stimulus. 😀

      October 27, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Leave a Reply

