Photography Blog from ON.ca.

Stepping Out – The Surreal Side

 

 

6 responses

  1. Excellent set of images!!!

    May 25, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    • elmediat

      Many thanks. I was taking some shots with my phone-camera ( it is most likely more of a camera-phone, since I take more pictures than calls 😀 ) and I messed up the settings. I ended up with some blurred shots, and a some accidental shots while trying to reconfigure setting. There are very few bad digital photos, just potential media content for some type of manipulation. 🙂

      May 25, 2017 at 3:50 pm

      • I admire your ability to make these constructs. It’s way beyond my own ability.

        May 25, 2017 at 3:53 pm

      • elmediat

        I work with Corel Paint Shop Pro software, with some additional plug-ins. I have taken tons of photos and scans of various types of surfaces and textures, including some taped packages & old taped book covers.
        I make all sorts of alterations/modifications and blends of these and then use them as layers or borders.
        I am just a retired hobbyist with too much time on his hands ( don’t tell my wife), I started learning this in order to assist students in the class/computer room/library when they were working on media assignments. I felt it was rather ridiculous that teachers would expect the students just be able to do these assignments & know what they were doing because they used computers more than the teachers.
        Again, many thanks. 🙂

        May 25, 2017 at 4:05 pm

  2. feets

    May 25, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    • elmediat

      When I first looked at the icons in the file folder of the recent photos, I couldn’t figure out what the accidental shot was until I opened it in the image software. 😀

      May 25, 2017 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

